seda logo

The Small Enterprise Development Agency (Seda) is an agency of the Department of Small Business Development. Seda was established in December 2004, through the National Small Business Amendment Act, Act 29 of 2004.


The City of Tshwane is the administrative seat of Government and hosts a number of Embassies. It has proven to be a leader on the African continent in providing affordable industrial sites, various industries, office space, education and research facilities.


The Automotive Industry Development Centre (AIDC) Eastern Cape is an implementing agency of national and provincial government that provides subsidised technical and manufacturing related services and programmes to South African Automotive Companies.


Transnet is a state-owned enterprise that deals with rail, port and pipeline freight logistics. Everyday, Transnet delivers thousands of tons of goods around South Africa, through its pipelines and both to-and-from its ports.


The National Association of Automobile Manufacturers of South Africa (NAAMSA) is an important source of information about the motor industry in sub-Saharan Africa. Every month, NAAMSA releases the statistics of the latest new vehicle sold from the previous month.


The Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA) is a state-owned entity with the purpose of accelerating sustainable socio-economic development and improves the quality of life of the people of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) by driving financial and non-financial investments in the social and economic infrastructure sectors.


The Manufacturing, Engineering and Related Services Sector Education and Training Authority (MerSETA) is a Sector Education and Training Authority (SETA). Its mission is to increase access to high quality and relevant skills development and training opportunities in order to reduce inequalities and unemployment and to promote employability and participation in the economy.


Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa is an automotive manufacturer based in Silverton, Gauteng. It is one of 65 plants worldwide. Locally, the Ford plant builds the T6 Ranger which are sold locally and exported to key international markets. Ford is one of seven locally based OEMs.


Nissan has an illustrious history in South Africa. It was established as Datsun in 1960 and began producing cars in Rosslyn shortly thereafter. Nissan currently produces the NP 200 Pickup, NP 300 Hardbody and Renault Sandero, all three models which are sold locally and exported to various markets.


The Department of Trade and Industry (dti) is the division of Government which has the task of supporting and promoting business activity, as well as promoting trade with other countries.


The National Association of Automotive Component and Allied Manufacturers was established 34 years ago to represent the interests of the automotive component manufacturers and is nationally and internationally recognised as the voice of the South African component industry.